IEBA Educational Outreach Fund

Photo: Cole Swindell with IEBA Scholarship Recipients Richard Vega and Jacob Kupin. IEBA's annual Artist Auction funds the Summer Internship Scholarship Program. Past Artist Auction Participants include Luke Bryan, Brad Paisley, Blake Shelton, Chris Young, The Swon Brothers, and Cole Swindell.

Photo: Cole Swindell with IEBA Scholarship Recipients Richard Vega and Jacob Kupin.

The IEBA Educational Outreach Fund is a 501(c)(3) public charity. IEBA uses tax-deductible donations for the establishment of college scholarships and other educational programs.

IEBA will award over 20 scholarships in 2018.

Students enrolled in accredited entertainment business programs at five universities (Belmont University, Middle Tennessee State University, New Mexico State University, Murray State University, and John Brown University) are eligible to receive funds from IEBA’s permanently-endowed scholarships. These scholarships honor two of IEBA’s founders, Hap Peebles and Don Romeo, as well as industry leaders J.P. Williams, George Moffett, Barbara Hubbard, Barry Jeffrey, Mike Smardak, Steve Tolman, Terry Elam, and Charlie Daniels.

Achievement in Campus Programming Scholarship

Achievement in Campus Programming (ACP) Scholarships will be awarded for excellence and leadership in campus programming. Recipients will receive a $2,500 cash scholarship plus an all-expense-paid trip to Nashville for the 48th Annual IEBA Conference

Applying for ACP Scholarships:

To apply, students must be enrolled as a full-time student in an accredited two or four-year college or university. Applicants must be a junior or senior during the 2018/2019 school year, with a minimum grade point average of 2.5 on a scale of 4.0. They must also be involved in live entertainment programming on their school’s campus and hold a significant leadership position on the student activities board, campus programming board, or the like. Applicants are required to provide a written recommendation from 1) a live entertainment industry professional, and 2) a professor or programming board advisor. Cash awards will be distributed at the beginning of the 2018/2019 school year.


Click here to apply!



Summer Internship Scholarships

IEBA distributes $15,000 in Summer Internship Scholarships annually.  Each year, ten students receive $1,500 each. The program is designed to help offset the expenses associated with an internship and help give students the invaluable experience of interning with a festival, fair, concert venue, booking agency, promoter, or other professional in the live entertainment industry.


Qualifying for Summer Internship Scholarships:

To qualify, students must be enrolled in an accredited two or four-year college or university or a vocational/technical school. Applicants must have completed 45 hours of academic coursework with a 2.5 or higher grade point average on a scale of 4.0. It is the applicant’s responsibility to secure and complete an internship for the summer. The internship must be with a reputable company whose main activities fall within the scope of the live entertainment industry. The internship does not have to be secured at the time the application is submitted, but funds will only be released to students who obtain internships.


Click here to apply!


Photo: Charlie Daniels Scholarship winner Taylor Espitee with Cole Isenbarger (IEBA) and Beverly Keel (Chair of Department of Recording Industry at MTSU)

Photo: Charlie Daniels Scholarship winner Taylor Espitee with Cole Isenbarger (IEBA) and Beverly Keel (Chair of Department of Recording Industry at MTSU)


2017 Summer Internship Scholarship Winners:

Samantha Caraway – Missouri State University, interning at Gillioz Center for Performing Arts in Springfield, MO

Rebecca Duke – Syracuse University, interning at Paradigm Talent Agency in Nashville, TN

Lauren Fournell – University of California, Santa Barbara, interning at AEG / Goldenvoice in Los Angeles, CA

Alyssa Haddock – Middle Tennessee State University, interning at City Winery in Nashville, TN

Kaitlyn Hembrook – Belmont University, interning at Country Thunder in Nashville, TN

Ben Majeska – University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point, interning at Blue Sun Entertainment in Portland, OR

Savannah Moore – University of Montana, interning at The Agency Coalition in Nashville, TN

Brandon Norman – Ohio State University, interning at APA in Los Angeles, CA

Kieran Sweeney – Indiana University, interning at WME in New York, NY and Prime Social Group in Columbus, Ohio

Alexander Wieland – Minnesota State University, interning at Wisconsin State Fair